Skip to main content
About this event
Image of Natalia Kelly

You're invited to a Facebook Live Q&A about ‘The impact of low vision and where you can find support’ with Orthoptist Natalia Kelly.
 
Natalia will discuss the types of vision loss in glaucoma, the impact of vision loss on activities of daily living, orthoptic low vision intervention that can assist improve quality of life and the options available for low vision rehabilitation.
 
To watch this presentation simply head over to Glaucoma Australia's Facebook page on Tuesday 31st May at 6PM AEST.

More about the speaker:
Natalia has a private vision rehabilitation practice based in Melbourne. She offers unique orthoptic rehabilitation to support people of all ages and visual conditions. Natalia established her clinical experience while working in the non-for-profit sector. She has provided clinical supervision, clinical-risk evaluation, mentoring and professional development to numerous Orthoptists practicing across Australia.
 
Natalia has a special interest in neurological vision impairment and biofeedback therapy. She is also a lecturer in the Discipline of Orthoptics, LaTrobe University. Her teaching is predominantly focused on physiology of vision, vision rehabilitation and neuro-orthoptics.
 
Session Times by State:

06:00pm AEST (ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS, QLD)
5:30pm ACDT/ACST (SA, NT)
4:00pm AWST (WA)

Event details
Date
Tuesday 31st May, 2022
Time
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Cost
Free
Location
Online