Skip to main content
About this event
Image of Dr Ridia Lim and Dr Kalliopi Giannopoulos

Join our Facebook Live Q&A with Sydney Eye Hospital's Head of Glaucoma Unit Dr Ridia Lim and Glaucoma Fellow Dr Kalliopi Giannopoulous on Monday 7th March at 6PM AEDT!
 
Dr Lim and Dr Giannopoulos will discuss the treatment options available for people living with glaucoma. There will also be a live Q&A following their presentation hosted by Glaucoma Australia's CEO Annie Gibbins.
 
To attend this event simply head over to Glaucoma Australia's Facebook page on Monday 7th March at 6PM AEDT and watch the video live.
 
Session Times by State:
06:00pm AEDT (ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS)
5:30pm ACDT (SA)
5:00pm AEST (QLD)
4.30pm ACST (NT)
3:00pm AWST (WA)
 
***More about the speakers***
 
Dr Ridia Lim is a senior ophthalmic surgeon and glaucoma sub-specialist with more than 2 decades of clinical experience in ophthalmology. Her positions include Senior lecturer at the University of Sydney, Vice-chair of ANZGS, Board of Sight for All, and Scientific Program Executive Committee for RANZCO.
She is dedicated to delivering state of the art medical and surgical care to all patients. She is an enthusiastic teacher with vast experience at local, national, and international levels with continued and active involvement. She is an author of book chapters, peer-reviewed articles, and a scientific reviewer for several ophthalmology journals on glaucoma.
 
Dr Kalliopi Giannopoulos is an ophthalmologist who studied medicine in Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece) and graduated at the same time from the Medical Department of the Military school of Combat Support Officers. She completed her Ophthalmology training in the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens and obtained her Master's Degrees in Ophthalmic Imaging and in Public Health. She is excited about the unique opportunity to advance her clinical and surgical skills by working with renowned glaucoma specialists as a Glaucoma Fellow in Sydney Eye Hospital.

Event details
Date
Monday 7th March, 2022
Time
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Cost
Free
Location
Online